A Day in Paris: Part 4

on

The Christmas market was in full swing. A bunch of white booths selling souvenirs and food. This is where I experienced the French crepe.

I ordered it with just Nutella. The perfect crisp, but still chewy, chocolate hazelnut oozing into your mouth, warming all your insides. Beyond words. If my life ever came to it, I could gladly live off those crepes.

(You can check out my Instagram for a video of how they are made.)

After exploring the market, we still had about an hour to burn before getting back on the bus. Katie had really, really been wanting to go to the Disney Store. So we booked it over there and she happily selected her souvenirs.

I do have to admit it was a bit strange hearing the Disney characters speaking in French. I wasn’t really sure how to feel about it.

We went back and sat on a park bench as we waited for our bus. It was the first time we’d sat down since getting off the bus that morning. I rejoiced in every throb of my feet and ache of my back, because I had earned them strolling the streets of Paris, listening to the sweet sound of the accordion playing.

Upon looking at my phone later, I discovered we had walked a little more than 10 miles over the course of the day.

We got back on the bus, and a few hours later stopped at a restaurant for dinner. The ham was delicious, vegetables so-so. The salt and pepper were a powder consistency rather than grainy, which I found odd.

I adored every second of France. I will live in Paris someday, at least for a little while. The art, the music, all of it just resounding through the atmosphere. The whole lifestyle is everything I have ever dreamed of. I just want to be there and soak up the creativity. Someday.

This concludes my series on Paris. I hope you have enjoyed my stories!:)

image

 

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Hillary says:

    So awesome Kim.

    Like

  2. Lamonaquisha says:

    Интересно что это давший театр? Большой театр не здесь. Esta bien. A no, no me importa! Habia una vez yo estaba en Paris. Yo miré una chica come una piña con sus pies! Je veux manger avec cette fille.

    Like

Leave a Reply

