London: In Review

on

Before heading back to the airport, we stopped at Planet Hollywood to grab some lunch. There was a bunch of cool film stuff in there, handprints and kisses from famous actors. The atmosphere made me feel like I was back in the States for a little while, which was nice.

image

 

The best thing about London is probably just the fact that there is always something to see. In passing we were able to check out Parliament, West Minister Abbey, Buckingham Palace, and other places that were just fun to look at.

Even though I felt like a total fangirl the whole time I was there, I had so much fun in London. It’s a place full of opportunity for artists and writers like myself. (That being said, Paris is still my favorite.)

Landing back in Germany, I was greeted with a pleasant surprise. SNOW!!!!! It was the first time I was able to touch it in almost seven years!

imageA great end to a great trip. I hope you’ve enjoyed reading, and as always, I love to hear what you think!

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. sally lindquist says:

    What I think is that you are a terrific writer. I finally had a chance (at 1 am) to catch up on all of your adventures. I loved reading about all of the exciting things you have been able to experience. I am so glad you have had the opportunity to live a dream. I would love to visit all of the places you have been and soak in the atmosphere and history. Keep writing. I am loving it.

    Grandma

    Like

    1. kim says:

      Thanks Grandma, I’m glad you’re liking it!

      Like

Leave a Reply

