Monday Morsel: William Shakespeare

on

image

 

 

This is my all time favorite quote by Shakespeare. And if you didn’t already know, I really really like Shakespeare.

I chose my favorite playwright to start off our week, because this week celebrates both his birth and his death! No one actually knows for sure what day he was born, so I hold festivities on the 23rd.

“The earth has music for those who listen.”

The more of the world I am able to experience, the truer this statement becomes. I feel like if you stop to listen, every city has it’s own underlying score.

And I believe every person has their own internal soundtrack.

When you really stop and take the time to listen, and try to match your melody to the orchestra that is the world around you, you’ll find that they blend beautifully. That is when amazing things start to happen.

Listen to the earth this week. Listen to the music.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Katie says:

    CGCC is doing a Shakespeare workshop over the summer… Perhaps if time permits you could participate?? Love ya!

    Like

Leave a Reply

