San Francisco: The Redwoods

on

I know the Redwoods aren’t technically in San Francisco, but it was all in the same trip for me, so I am grouping it in there.

The best part of the forest for me was going on a hike to try and find the beach. Only in Northern California, right? It ended up being twelve miles. Around bushes, over logs and bridges, through streams, down the side of the road, but eventually we did find the beach, and it was so worth it.

It was the kind of experience you had to be there to fully appreciate, but hopefully these photos can give you an idea of what it was like (I scaled a cliff face barefoot for some of these).

image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image imageimageimageimageimageimageimageimageimageimageimageimageimageimageimageimageimageimageimage

 

And there you have it! All of the scenery and none of the walking.

image

 

One Comment Add yours

  1. sally lindquist says:

    I love the redwoods about as much as any place I have ever been. It is almost like being part of a spiritual experience. I love the adventure of discovering new and beautiful places and I am so glad you feel that way too. It makes for an exciting life!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

