Monday Morsel: Jacob Norby

on

image

 

I don’t know about you, but I have always been a bit of a misfit.

Going with the crowd seemed like a long road to nowhere. I would rather do my own thing. So I do, and I wouldn’t live my life any other way.

The people I can relate to most I have found between the pages of a book, or in the lyrics blasting from the car radio, or in the painting I spend ten minutes staring at before realizing I haven’t moved.

The best thing about art is that not only does it transcend the status quo, it brushes it aside as the silliness it is. Everyone has their own eyes. Art provides a window. And I think the more windows you look through, the clearer your own vision will become.

Blessed are the weird people.

 

One Comment Add yours

  1. Mom says:

    I am so blessed that you are in my life. I am so glad you are who you are!

    Like

Leave a Reply

