“Adventure” – Original Song

on

 

I wrote this song recently, and decided sharing it with all of you would be a fitting end to my travels. (Well, end for a little while.) I want to thank all of you readers who have been following along as I’ve been playing around with this website of mine. I have really enjoyed being able to write for people, and love getting feedback. I hope you have all enjoyed it as well. And I hope you’ll stick around as I start posting more of my own creative work!

 

“Adventure”

by Kim Lindquist

I look up at the lights

And city walls

And windows in the night

Climb out the fire escape

And on the roof

To dance until the day breaks

 

The city is my inspiration

Forest for my meditation

Escape will always be in sand and sea

Come along dear

Come adventure here with me

 

I’m walking through the trees

And through the leaves

And through the green

There’s not a soul in sight

And here I find

The voice that hides in my head

 

The city is my inspiration

Forest for my meditation

Escape will always be in sand and sea

Come along dear

Come adventure here with me

 

The waves will carry me back

To a place where the black

Won’t. Find. Me.

Not where the sun shines down

And birds are flying all around

The sand is soft

And so I lose my way

A hope

A dream

A wish

Just one more turn and this is it

Finding joy wherever we may stay

 

The city is my inspiration

Forest for my meditation

Escape will always be in sand and sea

Come along dear

Come adventure here with me.

 

 

 

4 Comments Add yours

  1. sally Lindquist says:

    Is there no end to your talent? Kim, you are amazing and I am so impressed by all you do. I only wish we could spend more time together. Please keep writing and posting as it provides me with at least some connection with you. I sure love you, Kimmy and i couldn’t be more proud of all of your accomplishments.

    Love, Grandma

    Like

    1. Kim says:

      Thank you. Love you too Grandma!
      Kim

      Like

  2. Katie says:

    MOOOOOOORE! Please 🙂

    Like

    1. Kim says:

      Did you notice that you and Cole are in the video? Hope you don’t mind;)
      Kim

      Like

Leave a Reply

