Carlsbad: My Spot

on

I’m on vacation this week, hitting Cali with some friends. I thought I ought to post something, but I’ll keep it brief.

Here is something I jotted down the other morning:

Whenever I go traveling, I find my spot. A tree, a bench, what have you, somewhere to sit.

I am in love with the one I’ve found here. A rock, near the edge of this small cliff overlooking the ocean.

The sea and the sky are both a messy array of blue and gray, calm and quiet as the waves thunder against the shore.

There are plenty of people around, surfers trying to catch some early morning action. But here above the sand I can be in my own world.
I think it’s just started to rain, but it’s hard to tell with the ocean spray coming off the rocks.

It is so beautiful here. I wish everyone could see it, but I’m glad God let me have it if no one else can. It’s a good spot.

Leave a Reply

