I’ll See You Tomorrow

on

I know what you’re thinking. I’m a liar. I didn’t post yesterday like I said I would. There are two reasons for that. One, the poem I had planned really wasn’t at the quality I wanted. Two, I was busy living life.

Most of you probably didn’t even notice. I doubt anybody waits around for my posts. But I do hope, if you, you reader sitting here, take anything away from this little corner of the internet I’ve carved out for myself, I hope you are inspired to live. I hope my words can add more color to your life. I hope you will keep living. (Of course, I’d love for you to keep reading my words, but mostly I hope you will live.)

Today is World Suicide Prevention Day.

Can you believe it?

I could pull out all kinds of statistics and quotes, but I think the fact this day exists is enough of a wake up call. What has this world become, for us to need a day to reach out and try to convince each other not to kill ourselves? What have we become?

We are better than that. No one should ever be made to feel they are not good enough to live. No one should feel life isn’t worth sticking around for. I think at times in our lives we all feel these things. But I hope these times won’t last. I hope we can learn to value this life, our time, each other, ourselves.

You’ll see me tomorrow because there is more to my story.

Why will I see you?

//

Leave a Reply

