If There is a God: PEDS 11

on

If there is a God,

life wouldn’t be such a hell.

But how could he who knows your strength

stop you from living to your fullest potential?

He loves you far too much to stop you

from winning this battle.

If there is a God,

I wouldn’t be suffocating in this darkness.

Torches aren’t burned in the daytime,

my dear.

If you didn’t live in the night,

You would never learn to become a light.

If there is a God,

He wouldn’t have wasted His time on me.

Oh, but he did. And to Him you are perfect.

So please stop searching for a way out.

He wants you to enter in.

//

National Suicide Prevention Week is over. But the conversation is not. I hope everyone knows it is ok to talk about the stuff that hurts. I hope maybe I helped kick open that door for you. Please know you are loved. And please show that love to others.

Thank you for watching and reading last week.

I’ll talk to you all more on Wednesday. 🙂

Leave a Reply

